It’s beginning to look a lot like… SNL?

It’s that time of year again. We are 2 days away from stuffing our faces with Mom’s Thanksgiving Day turkey. Which usually means that Christmas decorations are in full swing. My personal favorite are the Holiday windows- they’re cute, sometimes sophisticated, but no matter what almost always include Santa Claus or Frosty the Snowman. Maybe that’s why I’m a little confused this year. Barney’s decided to decorate acording to the theme ‘Have a Whitty Holiday’ dedicating their windows to 35 years of SNL including Sarah Palin, Wayne and Garth, Pat, the Coneheads and many more favorites. Now don’t get me wrong, I really like SNL, but I’m a little disappointed. I’m still waiting to get the connection to the holiday season. Maybe you disaggree with me, but that could also be because I like holiday decorations that make it look like Santa threw up all over my living room. I think just need to see these windows in person, but to me they just looks like a college project of bobble heads made out of paper maciej for a fine art major. Take a look for yourselves.

I do really like Bergdorf’s.

Bloomingdale’s has a dynamic duo theme happening and look, the Obama’s are in line to see the Claus’s.


2 responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like… SNL?

  1. yea i dont get it either
    maybe this is just a pre-holiday holiday thing?

    the catalog is nice but again not very festive

    http://jezebel.com/5411951/barneys-wooing-with-witticisms–wallet+emptying-wares/gallery/?skyline=true&s=x

  2. ..i don’t think i’m liking this very much…

Leave a Reply

