J.D. Salinger – A Sad Day

My whole life I’ve been told he was an angry drunk who hated people, but I never believed it.

Now that he’s gone, I know even more awful things will be said about J.D. Salinger in the coming weeks.

I will not believe a word.

In my mind, he was a private person who simply couldn’t deal with the fact that he would never be able to write something new without the world saying it wasn’t as good as The Catcher in the Rye. I mean, can you really blame him?

I’m sad today.

I sure hope he and Roald Dahl are hitting it off up there.

Leave a Reply

