SO Fresh!

Check out these classic old Seventeen covers I stumbled upon. I kid you not, I owned each one of these at one point. They lived in a stack directly next to my stack of YM issues. Glory days!

Take a look through the headlines. They remind me of such important pre-teen questions as, “Who will inherit Leo’s throne”?? And, “The sorta boyfriend: do you have one?!” Well, do you!? (I didn’t).

They also tackled such serious issues as “What it’s like to be the fat girl” and “i hate my sister!” Seventeen really wasn’t afraid to go rogue back then. Tough issues, tough answers.

5 responses to “SO Fresh!

  1. wasn’t it called something like, “Dreams Do Come True” or “Wish Upon A Star” or “The Skinny Sister Doesn’t Really Have It All”?

  2. let’s not forget heigl was in a made for tv disney movie where she swapped bodies with her shorter, fatter sister.

  3. I did not have a “sorta boyfriend” because I always scored the lowest score on the “are you a good flirt??” test.

  4. yes, in her modeling days. she even looked high-maintenance back then!

  5. Is that Katherine Heigl in the Schoolgirl Cool one?

Leave a Reply

