Daily Archives: April 8, 2009

UPDATE – “The Evil Orangina” Challenge

Well, we are overwhelmed with the number of inquiries we’ve received regarding The Evil Orangina Challenge. It’s been awesome, but we do have an update:

At 4:51pm today, The Evil Orangina was successfully opened!

Congratulations to Matt Ahumada. He’s pretty much the strongest human on the planet:

picture-73

i cannot satisfy my V8 craving in this city.

 

This bwog is getting crazy with it’s long posts. So let’s take it back to simpler times, shall we? It’s the 1950’s where people serve V8 in holes in the ground- complete with picture frames and attentive wives!

I love wine… I mean corks!

So, for those of you who know me, know that I like to collect random objects. Anything from playing cards, found children’s toys, buttons, lucky pennies (only the ones found face up) and a variety of others. My most recent is corks, which also helps if you like to drink wine. Since I now have a decent amount I started to think about what I could make with all the corks. Here are just a few ideas I discovered when I googled “corks.” So drink up kids and lets start getting creative!

corks

Hair Freaky

I can’t decide if this is amazingly good or amazinlgy disgusting. Maybe I’m just jealous. At 0:23 he does this blue-steel, sexy-face model pout that kills me everytime. Some wild things happen at 0:52.

If you can’t get enough hair there are more videos on his YouTube channel.

The Evil Orangina

picture-701We’ve been staring at this beautiful bottle of Orangina since last Thursday. Looks refreshing, right? We want to drink it’s orange goodness so badly. But we can’t.

You see, the damn thing is impossible to get open. We tried for a few days to no avail. So we asked people around us to give it a go. No luck there either. 

So now we’re just trying to figure out if we work with a bunch of ninnies , or if this Orangina is a freak of nature.

If you’re in New York and want to come up and give it a try, by all means let us know…